Four Kumaras – Video

The Four Kumaras namely: Sanaka, Sanandana, Sanatana, and Sanat Kumara are traditionally the four mind-born sons of Lord Brahma. Famous throughout the Puranic literature, they are found also in the Upanishads. They are renowned yogis, who requested their father for the boon of remaining perpetually five years old. They were created by their father in order to advance creation, however, they chose to undertake lifelong vows of celibacy (brahmacharya). After obtaining initiation into the Shri Gopala Mantra, these four brothers then left meditations into an impersonal God, and realised the truth lies beyond the impersonal, in the Highest Person, the Supreme Lord Shri Krishna. Having obtained His grace and being initiated into Vaishnava tradition, they began to spread the teachings of the path of renounciation. During initiation into this Vaishnava tradition, they received the Shri Shaligrama Shila known as Shri Sarve Svara Bhagavan, which has been passed on from each Guru to disciple since their time. The Supreme Lord Shri Krishna, in His conversation with Uddhava in the 11th Canto of the Bhagavata Purana declares: etavan yoga adisto macchisyaih sanakadibhih – ‘I taught this yoga to My disciples, the four brothers headed by Sanaka’.

Youtube Playlist Gaudiya History