Gaudiya Math

The Gaudiya Math was formed on 6 September 1920, about 30 months after Srila Bhaktisiddhanta Sarasvati Thakura took sannyasa, the renounced order of life. On 7 March 1918, the same day he took sannyasa, he established the Sri Chaitanya Math in Mayapura, later recognised as the parent body of all the Gaudiya Math branches.
Its purpose is to spread Gaudiya Vaishnavism, the philosophy of the Krishna bhakti based on teachings of Sri Caitanya Mahaprabhu, through preaching and publishing. 
By the time Srila Bhaktisiddhanta Sarasvati Thakura disappeared from this mortal world on 1st January 1937, the Gaudiya Math had established 64 branches. Most of the branches were in India, but preaching centres werealso maintained for a time in Burma, England and Germany. 
A. C. Bhaktivedanta Swami Prabhupada, the founder of the International Society for Krishna Consciousness (ISKCON) also known as the Hare Krishna movement is a disciple of Bhaktisiddhanta Sarasvati Thakura.